top of page

Counting my blessing


Ok, so I got so many free times this week alone so I decided I should blog more! Sorry for the lack of blogpost, I've ran out of idea on what to write. Haha what a lame excuse.

Oh and also since it's Ramadan now so I get tired super easily. My job is like sitting at my desk attending phone calls and email all the time so my eyes get super tired and red. Yesterday, I even 'tersengguk' while doing my job. #thestruggleisreal #ineedanap

But I want to remind myself that I am super lucky to even have a job right now because last year, I didn't even have a stable job. On the plus side, my office mates are really nice people and so so friendly. So now I have 'kawan' already. Not so lonely anymore so whoop whoop!

Ramadan makes me want to reflect myself and be better in every aspect so I hope at least I'm heading towards the right direction. I need to be constantly reminding myself how super blessed and lucky I am to be at my point right now. So here is my list of me counting this years blessings.

1) I have a stable job that pays my house rent, bills and even my car loan.

2) My job is super simple and never bring me stress so I was literally stress free and ready to tackle my small business which is my instashop aysabelle.co after working hour.

3) I finish work at 6 pm which gives me plenty of time to get some rest at night and some youtube time!

4) My colleagues are super nice and they help me a lot adapting my way into this company. So we basically are a team now!

5) I work in Kulim which is 2 hours drive from my parents so I get to go home at least once a month.

6) Kulim living expenses is still very cheap compared to Penang and from there I got to save quite a lot for my future travelling plan.

7) Our team, QA team spent lunch together at my favorite restaurant which allows me to eat warm cooked meal everyday instead of cold 'nasi berlauk campur.' Big thumbs up!

8) I paid only RM160 each month for rent and that includes internet! Super duper lucky to be honest because usually you have to pay way more and even that doesn't ensure you will get internet.

9) I have my new friend, Ikin that is willing to be my travelling partner replacing Rena which btw is still studying in France.

10) Kulim is super near to Penang and Langkawi where all the touristic spots are. Plus good street food!

11) My big boss is super nice and I kinda like working with a fatherly figure. Especially when you have to meet him almost everyday.

12) It's really easy to get a leave here, just apply and they will for sure approve you so yay for more travelling.

Hehe, so this are the reason why I'm contemplating on searching for another job since I think my job right now is sort of perfect for my condition. And it also let me find extra money with my online business. So how la to not be grateful?

xxOOxx

bottom of page