top of page

Smartphone comparison (Samsung and Huawei)

Okay here goes, writing this makes me so nervous but I need to justify my reasons of choosing the three smartphone in my previous entry. You could read my heartache over the price comparison there. But first lemme tell you why I don't want to choose and iPhone 7 or 7 Plus as it would make sense since I am an iPhone user since 2012.

Well, yes iPhone is a great choice if you are always connected to the internet and ALWAYS have time to back up your data because trust me, you should be opting for the biggest memory if you don't want to keep deleting the selfies for the 1000th times just to free some space.

And of course I want all that delicious iPhone 7 Plus feature like dual lenses camera so I am looking for RM4000++ for 128 GB. Who the hell thinks that 32 GB of storage is enough for them? Unless you want to pay for iCloud which in my opinion is unnecessary. It's official that iPhone is made for the rich guys, official.

My budget for a phone is only max: RM3000 and I cannot spend more than that but I've been thinking that maybeeeee I deserve a really good phone since I will be needing it for my business and my travel trip! And to think that I've been using my current phone for 5 years,yep I've been using my iPhone 4S for 5 YEARSSSSS! I deserve a clap.

Samsung Galaxy S8

When it comes out, it sure made a headline and also heads turn with all that infinity display scheebang! But mannn, it really is gorgeous. I've watched thousands of reviews and all of them are saying gushing good things about the phone. It is only RM300 more than my heartache budget. But still, no ridiculous person should have paid so much for a phone but media reported that the Samsung Galaxy S8 preorder has smashed the rooftop. It even surpassed 1 millions units milestones! (super impressed)

Some of the reason I'm even considering this phone are

1) I think I deserve it, I've been holding back onto so many things and in this era, phone is super important, even baby plays with a smartphone now! (blessed their parents) So I thought maybe I deserve it more than the babies? hahahaha

2) It really is the prettiest phone right now! (God please let the blue color to be available soon, please!)

3) Samsung is a Korean company and you know how much I love my Korean (duhhh!)

4) I'm going to Jeju next year (is this even relatable haha)

Huawei P10

As you guys know I only get excited about this one because Vivy Yusof owns a P9 Plus and she takes awesome pictures! And yes, since then I've been eyeing the P10 that is already available in Malaysia but sadly the awesome color range wasn't available from the start. Huawei advertise that P10 will be available in 7 color range but you only get 3 color options so far! (boooo!) To be honest I'm not that excited anymore about P10 now. Plus, there is a significant price increase from last year model for about RM400. It's still a good phone but not until people start pointing that the hardware component from the P10 might be like a lottery since some of us might get a different hardware from different supplier.

See the article below:

https://www.xda-developers.com/huawei-hardware-lottery-holding-back/

Any advertising is good advertising until the one that makes your potential customer doubt on you, so Huawei you are on a hold.

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge

Last but no least of course the very famous Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge, the savior for Samsung after the whole Note 7 debacle. It really is a beautiful phone especially the one that comes in pink but someone told me it is limited edited (bummer!). But it does comes with a stunning blue colour just like Samsung Galaxy S8. (the one that i hope to get my hands on). Its camera is still one of the best camera for a smartphone but I'm still hesitating just because the price hasn't drop yet! Still, my kiasu self has been contemplating over the price tag and the old technologies (haha I see you guys rolling your eyes there) because Samsung Galaxy S8 is here so I guess I will just wait a little bit more before I finally decide which one to splurge!

xxOOxx

ps: this post has been resting in my draft for super long I even don't remember what I initially want to write anymore haha

bottom of page